New Year, New Decade


I’m so unaccustomed to posting anything anymore that I almost didn’t bother creating my annual New Year’s pitch. But since I’m sitting here doing nothing anyway, I figured that I am obligated to maintain my self-created tradition.

Look, it’s been a rough year, I know. And speaking not only for myself, but in accordance with outlooks and forecasts for the oncoming year from more scholarly sources, it looks like the next year won’t be getting any easier.

I would normally be attempting to wax poetic and faux-prophetically about meta-ideas and transcendental cosmic stirrings, but due to personal circumstance, my connections to things outside of my immediate sphere have become extremely limited as of late. So I will constrain this post to matters of my own personal understanding.

I can tell you that I am changing and transforming. I am exploring the fissures and cracks, as well as the mountains and edifices, of my personality. I am seeing where I am weak and where I am strong. Most importantly, I’m coming to terms with being an adult human being.

I have a lot of work to do in the next year, and I’m sure you do too. Here’s to a successful New Year to you, and to me, and to all of us.

Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Decade”

Leave a Reply

