Vuelo back home


Sitting in the aeropuerto to vamoose back to The City. WTF happened to free wi-fi? Should be like water.

I had fun in the city, and must admit to feeling some pangs of regret that I don’t live in a place where I can walk down the street to a supermarket where they have absolutely everything you could ever hunger for, including 25 types of dark chocolate and the freshest bread basket produce ever. It’s been sunny as hell here, which I s’pose I cain’t really complain about, excepting that it has burnt my skin to a reddened crisp.

The nuptial ceremony was great fun, and I consumed so much red wine that I think I turned French overnight. The reading went well, although I got kind of nervous beforehand since the microphone didn’t work so I had to belt it out sans amplification.

I got to see and catch up with folks I hadn’t seen in years, which was nice. I couldn’t have asked for a better trip. Thanks for the carpet and good times, Willie, thanks for the sweet breakfast and recording, Seth and Shelley, thanks for the conversation and conviviality, Anna, and sorry I didn’t have more time for nargilah, James and Jenny and Ashley. And congrats again to Matt and Sue!

So long for now, San Francisco.

Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

2 thoughts on “Vuelo back home”

  1. it was so great to see you!! Thanks again for the reading, i was told everyone could hear you, so dont worry about the microphone. I just got back from Kaua’i, what an amazing island, went snorkling every day and got in some serious relaxation. I will be heading over to the east coast in October. You and Jamie are both invited to the reception in Philly if you wana come. Dont worry no reading required for this one!!

  2. It was great to see you as well, and the wedding was as perfect it could be (minus the blond guy droning on for way too long). Good times. I can’t wait to go to Kaua’i. Drop me a line one of these days when you’ve settled down enough from all the excitement, 1/2 marathons, etc, to be bored.

Leave a Reply

