Let Me Count The Ways


Oh, New York, New York, let me count the wonderful ways that you’ve affected (infected) me:

  • lice
  • asthma
  • possibly cancer
  • nut butter from hell
  • 5 decrepit flights of stairs every time I want to venture out of my apartment
  • schizophrenia
  • showers in a slight trickle of water that sometimes disapparates altogether suddenly, usually right when I’ve just lathered up the dome
  • dulled hearing
  • an inability to relate to anyone outside of New York

Oh yes! This is why we love it here, people. We love it cuz it just hurts so good.

Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

Leave a Reply

