Snip of Life


Well, it’s been some time since I’ve really scribed my inner self into this somewhat limited method of electronic sharing. Honestly, I’ve been so busy/tired over the past few months that I’ve become somewhat disconnected from my self. I’ve left my job as a store manager and have spent this past week re-acquainting myself with the notion of what it means to have some free time and free space. I’ve been settling into a wonderful new apartment and trying to acclimate my affronted parrot, who has not been taking the move gracefully, and unpacking all these things that haven’t seen the light of day for two years since I left Tahoe. As I ready myself for the challenge of teaching in an urban public school, I am simultaneously trying to unravel just who it is that I still am. As a New Yorker, now, some part of my inner self is always subsumed to overarching structures.

Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

Leave a Reply

