More fire, lots of fire


wildfire-022.jpg

As of the last update that I’ve seen, 110 more homes were burnt within the last 3 hours while I’d been asleep. I got up at 1:30 to pee and looked out the window and saw flames licking high in the sky not very far away at all. We’ve loaded up the car with our small valuables and are now just waiting to evacuate, and given by looking out the window right now and how close those flames just got a second ago, we may just bail now instead of waiting for the official call. Now there’s no way that I can sleep. Not sure if I’ll be going on any trip either, if I feel that my abode is going to burn down. . .

Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

2 thoughts on “More fire, lots of fire”

  1. Please be careful. I will definitely keep you in my thoughts. And keep your readers posted, if at all possible.

Leave a Reply

