Amar es


Love is not a stable thing, it is not solid ground. It shifts and changes, it flows through all things and all people, all times and all places, but is never contained, never bottled–because as soon as such an attempt is made, it has turned into a longing for something no longer there

Amar una otra persona
es amar sí mismo,
es amar el viento, el cielo, los nubes,
es amar la tierra, la luna, la luz.
Amar una otra es que aprender
que cosa estamos
juntos.
Amar una otra es regalar su pasado
para el futuro.
Amar es amar
es amar
es amar.
Nada más.
Nada menos.

Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

2 thoughts on “Amar es”

  1. The new blog looks great! My one criticism (unrequested I acknowledge) is that the archives tab to the right really dominates the page, pushing important sections like search and categories to the far nether regions of scrolled-down browser real estate. Is there a way to change the order of the tabs or shorten the archives tab?

  2. Yeah, I’m not happy at all with the archives tab either–unfortunately, I’ve discovered this version of WordPress, as hosted by WordPress.com (and thus is free), does not allow you to get into the template and alter such things–at least, not from what I’ve explored thus far. Ideally, I’d like to make the archives section navigable in branches, starting with year, and then when you click on it, opening up to months from there.
    I may have to host my own site if I want to start making such changes, or simply find a ‘theme’ which already contains better sidebar organization. I’ll hopefully get things sorted out better as time goes on.

Leave a Reply

