Dream


The windows close inward in this place of dreams,
they escalate exponentially in the direction of the heart,
the mirrors extend infinite into unknowability. 
I saw you there but you were not what I knew. 
You were coated in an understanding
we could never reach between us otherwise. 
But it was still there when I woke.
And everytime I look in your eyes it’s like you knew.
And I knew and there was nothing more to say.
It was another lifetime,
another story,
another universe that runs parallel without nexus
Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

Leave a Reply

