randomize


Listening to some Floetry, feeling incredibly sore a day after a massage. I’ve been aware lately of the disparity between my professional image and who I feel myself to be. There are hurricanes apparently sprouting from out of thin air everywhere. Global warming perhaps. I know the seasons where I live have been pretty weird too, if not on quite that dramatic of a scale. Time, it is said by everyone in that kind of “the weather is nice today” workplace conversation, is speeding up. I have heard all ages and types of people noting this occurrence in their lives. The summer passed swiftly for everyone. I am looking forward to a near future of ceviche and un-American women. Today was the kind of day where reading and drinking of matẻ and sauna and lake jump and sauna and lake jump and a couple of beers occur. I was realizing today how pointless the daily news is without a deeper underlying narrative or understanding of events. It’s just like Britons Crash Tank Into Iraqi Prison to Free 2 British Commandos, or something like that, and there’s just no basis for any kind of interest, except for, oh, look how fucked up things are in Iraq, tsk tsk. The world is going to hell in a handbasket. Oh well. Guess I’ll go buy a big SUV and say fuck you to everyone else on the freeway. Create me a little sanitized smoke free environment immersed in white noise and convenience.

Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

One thought on “randomize”

  1. Hi there very cool blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I will bookmark your website and take the
    feeds also? I’m happy to search out so many helpful info here in the publish, we want develop extra strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

