Wholistics


Yes, for I, just like you, must be reminded everyday of my divinity, I must nurtured out of my shell to embrace the light. It is amazing how easily the narratives I construct each day, the myths and histories of myself and the people I know (as if I could ever know), can delimit everything that exists in my life. I would rather say next to nothing to anyone, so that who I am can more fully be realized. Am I too reticent? I would rather shut myself away in a monastery than sell myself so easily into an uncompassionate understanding. I want to be loved completely, as the flame within I am, otherwise all the world can pass away untouched, ignorant. I will only give myself to that which can consume me, as I consume it.

Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

Leave a Reply

