Reflections


We are like many surfaced mirrors, reflecting many different things from many different angles. These surfaces, these tops, tell us where things end. We must explore down deep within to find their beginnings, their roots, the quiet sacred places from which they’ve drawn their existance.

Never define someone based on what you know. For every person can be seen differently. So forget what you think, & learn to live by your heart, be guided by your love, & relinquish your desire over that which you cannot control. I could sermonize all day about this righteousness that can only be lived. I am human, & I will always feel this neverending need for security. I want to be warm, I want to be held, I want to be without individuality. So everyday I must make my way into words to be translated by the world’s empathy. Listen. You may find yourself here.

Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

Leave a Reply

