my pad


Nobody knows, until they sit down in my room and smoke a nargile with me, and listen to mellow music, and sip at some Chartreuse, what I am about. Most people seem to see but a serious, quiet young man, purposeful and intent as he strides about attending to his business. But within me there is much music, there is much that awaits to burst at the seams of my consciousness and stream out my eyes into other’s hearts. I am patient enough to take beauty when it comes to me, rather than steal it from a stranger’s vault of insecurity. I am thirsty enough to drink wine every night.

Come into my chambers,

where the incense settles against the ceiling

and talk about what we feel together

and listen to some Common

and sip on this Espolon

and drop this facade

of everyday definition.

Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

5 thoughts on “my pad”

  1. I wanna hang out in your pad.
    mmmm chartruese….

    uhhh to post here they made me start a blog, so I guess I have a blog now.
    woohoo!
    –andrea

  2. Dude, that picture is awesome!
    It’s a phatty site.

    I have one now too…

    Hopefully I’ll be able to come up and visit before you leave for SA and stay at your pad!

    Anna

  3. Yeah, you guys should definitely come hang out. That sucks that you have to start a blog in order to post. By the way, if you do decide to venture out here, let me tell you the blackout days this fall when camp will be filled up: Sep 18th – 23rd, Sep 30th – Oct 3rd, and Oct 7th -8th.
    Anna, thanks again for that Mate, and thanks to both you and Dave for your hospitality. I already cracked the gourd, doh! But the Argentinean pastry chef here told me she would give me one of hers. I OD’d on the stuff the other night, I couldn’t sleep and was still wired the next day!

  4. I like the idea of hanging out in your pad in NYC being the same as back at Fallen Leaf. I hope to get there one of these days.

Leave a Reply

