The Reaching In To Out


a shroud cast off to pass the light around, the breath moving balanced, her body against mine, honestly touching. I have learned how to tell the difference between the light others attribute to me, and take, and the light which I bear, and give.

I fill the space I move within—there is nowhere, now, that I cannot fall. Indefensible, I break open my eyes into every interrogator I pass, and it is their minds that must deal with me.

woman,
channel of flame,
it is to you I owe this passage.

Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

1 thought on “The Reaching In To Out”

Leave a Reply

