Cells, What Picture Now?


i was flying by the river in my car so fast, air conditioned in the evening heat, in my self contained machine hurtling into the future. trying not to think, trying not to remember. turning on the radio loud, singing to its anthemic pop. where was i going? i didn’t know. i didn’t care. i was moving. i was stretching away down the highway, losing the lights of the city behind me.
trying not to remember. i didn’t care. i was stretching away down the highway, air conditioned in the evening heat, turning on the radio loud. i was moving. where was i going? i was flying by the river in my car so fast, trying not to think. losing the lights of the city behind me, in my self contained machine hurtling into the future. i didn’t know.
i was moving. i was stretching away down the river in my car losing the lights of the city behind me so fast, hurtling into the future, singing to its anthemic pop. turning on the radio loud in my air conditioned machine.
i was moving through the evening heat self contained, trying not to think. where was i going? trying not to remember. i didn’t know. i didn’t care.
i didn’t know. i didn’t care. where was i going? i was moving.
i was flying by the river in my car so fast.
trying not to think, trying not to remember.
i was stretching away down the highway,
losing the lights of the city behind me.
air conditioned in the evening heat.
my self contained machine
hurtling into the future.
sing along with me now.
turning on the radio loud.
singing to its anthemic pop.
i was moving.

Author: manderson

I live in NYC.

Leave a Reply

